NASCAR Daytona 500: How to enjoy, begin time, television channel and more

Austin Cindric gets in as the race’s safeguarding winner for Team Penske, and his colleague Joey Logano is the ruling series champ. Cindric was among 19 various winners in 2015, connecting the record-high.

There are 8 previous Cup champs on the entry list for the 2023 Daytona 500 and 7 previous winners of the occasion.

Martin Truex Jr. won the pre-season Clash race at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum, and he aims to redeem himself after going winless throughout the 2022 season.

2023 will be a crucial year for veteran Kevin Harvick also, who revealed his strategies to retire at the end of the season. He will then sign up with Mike Joy and Clint Bowyer in the FOX Sports cubicle.

What time does the Daytona 500 begin?

Pre-race program: 1 p.m. EST. (FOX)

Start time: 2: 30 p.m. EST. (FOX)

Stages: 65-65-70(200 laps, 500 miles)

How can I enjoy the Daytona 500?

  • Date: Sunday, February 19 th
  • television program begin time: 2: 30 p.m. EST
  • Green-flag time: 3: 14 p.m. EST
  • television channel: FOX|TSN 3/5 (Canada)
  • Live stream: FOX Sports streaming; fuboTV
  • Radio: MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio

Daytona 500 broadcast group

Mike Joy returns as the play-by-play commentator for the FOX Sports, together with expert Clint Bowyer and NASCAR Hall of Famer Tony Stewart. Daytona 500- winning team chief Larry McReynolds will include his insights from the Charlotte studio throughout the race.

Jamie Little, Regan Smith and Josh Sims will cover all the action from pit roadway with extra support from two-time Daytona 500 winner Michael Waltrip.

Shannon Spake will host the NASCAR Raceday pre-race program, with insight from McReynolds, previous Daytona 500 winners Trevor Bayne and Jamie McMurray, and NASCAR Hall of Famer Bobby Labonte.

17- time Sports Emmy winner Tom Rinaldi will likewise provide his skills to pre-race protection.

Alex Bowman, Hendrick Motorsports

Photo by: Nigel Kinrade/ NKP/ Motorsport Images

Daytona 500 certifying

Alex Bowman made lead for the Daytona500 It is his 3rd pole in the 500, and his 6th successive front row start. Colleague Kyle Larson will begin along with.

Joey Logano and Aric Almirola won the Duel certifying races, while Kyle Busch was damaged by Daniel Suarez, and will begin in a backup automobile.

Starting lineup for the Daytona 500

Car harmed in an event throughout the Duel races

Stories from Media Day

On Daytona 500 Media Day, both Daniel Suarez and Alex Bowman exposed multi-year agreement extensions with their particular race groups. A number of chauffeurs assessed in 2015, previewed the huge race, discussed modifications throughout the off-season, and exposed their frame of mind heading into 2023.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.