F1 certifying outcomes: Verstappen takes Bahrain GP pole

Verstappen will begin ahead of Red Bull Racing team-mate Sergio Perez and Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc after the one-hour certifying session, which is divided into 3 sectors with 5 vehicles each being knocked out in Q1 and Q2 prior to the top-10 shootout of Q3.

Bahrain Grand Prix certifying outcomes: Verstappen on pole from Perez

Pos Driver Car/ Engine Time Delay
1 1 Max Verstappen Red Bull/Honda RBPT 1’29708
2 11 Sergio Pérez Red Bull/Honda RBPT 1’29846 0.138
3 16 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1’30000 0.292
4 55 Carlos Sainz Jr. Ferrari 1’30154 0.446
5 14 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin/Mercedes 1’30336 0.628
6 63 George Russell Mercedes 1’30340 0.632
7 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1’30384 0.676
8 18 Lance Stroll Aston Martin/Mercedes 1’30836 1.128
9 31 Esteban Ocon Alpine/Renault 1’30984 1.276
10 27 Nico Hülkenberg Haas/Ferrari 1’31055 1.347
11 4 Lando Norris McLaren/Mercedes 1’31381 1.673
12 77 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo/Ferrari 1’31443 1.735
13 24 Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo/Ferrari 1’31473 1.765
14 22 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri/Honda RBPT 1’32510 2.802
15 23 Alexander Albon Williams/Mercedes
16 2 Logan Sargeant Williams/Mercedes 1’31652 1.944
17 20 Kevin Magnussen Haas/Ferrari 1’31892 2.184
18 81 Oscar Piastri McLaren/Mercedes 1’32101 2.393
19 21 Nyck de Vries AlphaTauri/Honda RBPT 1’32121 2.413
20 10 Pierre Gasly Alpine/Renault 1’32181 2.473

What took place in Bahrain Grand Prix Q1?

Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri) set the early speed at 1m32132 s prior to a warning was needed for Leclerc losing a large piece of his Ferrari’s right-front brake duct as he began his very first flying lap.

After the resumption, all 20 automobiles struck the track. Verstappen lapped in 1m31295 s prior to Fernando Alonso pipped him with 1m31158 s. The fastest time then toppled, with Leclerc taking P1 with 1m31094 s prior to George Russell (Mercedes) took it on 1m31057 s and after that Carlos Sainz (Ferrari) nabbed it with 1m30993 s.

Falling at the very first difficulty were Logan Sargeant (Williams, who matched Lando Norris’s time precisely however set his lap later on), Kevin Magnussen (Haas), Oscar Piastri (McLaren), Nyck de Vries (AlphaTauri) and Pierre Gasly (Alpine, who lost his 17 th– fastest time due to surpassing track limitations and will begin last).

Bahrain Grand Prix Q1 results: Sainz fastest from Russell

What took place in Bahrain Grand Prix Q2?

Lewis Hamilton set the preliminary speed for Mercedes at 1m30901 s, up until Verstappen let loose a 1m30503 s and team-mate Perez got within a quarter of a second of him for an early Red Bull 1-2.

With both Red Bulls remaining in the garage for the last runs, Leclerc took the P1 area with 1m30282 s, 2 tenths quicker than Verstappen. Russell was 3rd, ahead of Hamilton, Sainz and Alonso.

Knocked out at this moment were Lando Norris (McLaren), the Alfa Romeos of Valtteri Bottas and Zhou Guanyu, Tsunoda and Alex Albon (Williams).

Bahrain Grand Prix Q2 results: Leclerc fastest from Verstappen

What occurred in Bahrain Grand Prix Q3?

On the very first runs, Verstappen took provisionary pole with 1m29897 s, a tenth much faster than Leclerc who handled a 1m30 s-flat. Perez was 3rd, ahead of Sainz (who had a huge minute at Turn 8) and Stroll.

Alonso and the Mercedes duo ran later on, with Alonso and Russell leaping ahead of Sainz to take 4th and 5th respectively at this moment, with Hamilton just handling seventh.

Leclerc left his automobile prior to the last runs, choosing to conserve tires, enabling the Red Bulls a complimentary shot to go much faster. Verstappen produced 1m29708 s to extend his benefit at the front, with Perez beating Leclerc’s time to take 2nd, 0.138 s down on his team-mate.

Sainz handled 4th at his last effort, to line up behind Leclerc however ahead of Alonso, Russell, Hamilton, Stroll, Esteban Ocon (Alpine) and Nico Hulkenberg (Haas).

Bahrain Grand Prix Q3 results: Verstappen takes pole


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.