Daytona 500 beginning grid: How they line up for NASCAR Cup Series opener

Reigning NASCAR Cup Series champion Joey Logano won the very first Duel race, beating Christopher Bell by 0.018 s at the goal. A push from colleague Ryan Blaney assisted to protect him the success.

Zane Smith, the safeguarding winner of the NASCAR Truck Series champion, raced his method into the field in the No. 36 Front Row Motorsports entry. Chandler Smith in the No. 13 Kaulig Racing entry missed out on the program.

The 2nd Duel race was much more eventful. Kyle Busch led a great part of the race up until he was connected head-on into the outdoors wall by Daniel Suarez, gathering numerous other vehicles.

Among them was Austin Hill, who was not locked into the field. He was required to retire from the race, enabling Conor Daly and the TMT Racing group to make the Daytona 500 field. Hill and Beard Motorsports did not.

Todd Gilliland led the race at the white flag, however a bad push sent him sideways. He waited, however that permitted Aric Almirola to rise ahead and take the race win ahead of Austin Cindric.

Car harmed in an event throughout the Duel races


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.